Skip to main content
banner image
No data available.
Please log in to see this content.
You have no subscription access to this content.
No metrics data to plot.
The attempt to load metrics for this article has failed.
The attempt to plot a graph for these metrics has failed.
The full text of this article is not currently available.
1. C. Weisbuch, M. Nishioka, A. Ishikawa, and Y. Arakawa, Phys. Rev. Lett. 69, 3314 (1992).
2. H. Deng, G. Weihs, D. Snoke, J. Bloch, and Y. Yamamoto, Proc. Natl. Acad. Sci. U.S.A. 100, 15318 (2003).
3. I. Carusotto and C. Ciuti, Rev. Mod. Phys. 85, 299 (2013).
4. A. Verger, C. Ciuti, and I. Carusotto, Phys. Rev. B 73, 193306 (2006).
5. T. Gutbrod, M. Bayer, A. Forchel, J. P. Reithmaier, T. L. Reinecke, S. Rudin, and P. A. Knipp, Phys. Rev. B 57, 9950 (1998).
6. D. Bajoni, P. Senellart, E. Wertz, I. Sagnes, A. Miard, A. Lemaître, and J. Bloch, Phys. Rev. Lett. 100, 047401 (2008).
7. R. I. Kaitouni, O. El Daïf, A. Baas, M. Richard, T. Paraiso, P. Lugan, T. Guillet, F. Morier-Genoud, J. D. Ganière, J. L. Staehli et al., Phys. Rev. B 74, 155311 (2006).
8. E. Wertz, L. Ferrier, D. D. Solnyshkov, R. Johne, D. Sanvitto, A. Lemaître, I. Sagnes, R. Grousson, A. V. Kavokin, P. Senellart et al., Nat. Phys. 6, 860 (2010).
9. H. S. Nguyen, D. Vishnevsky, C. Sturm, D. Tanese, D. Solnyshkov, E. Galopin, A. Lemaître, I. Sagnes, A. Amo, G. Malpuech et al., Phys. Rev. Lett. 110, 236601 (2013).
10. C. Sturm, D. Tanese, H. S. Nguyen, H. Flayac, E. Galopin, A. Lemaître, I. Sagnes, D. Solnyshkov, A. Amo, G. Malpuech et al., Nat. Commun. 5, 3278 (2014).
11. D. Tanese, E. Gurevich, F. Baboux, T. Jacqmin, A. Lemaître, E. Galopin, I. Sagnes, A. Amo, J. Bloch, and E. Akkermans, Phys. Rev. Lett. 112, 146404 (2014).
12. T. Boulier, M. Bamba, A. Amo, C. Adrados, A. Lemaître, E. Galopin, I. Sagnes, J. Bloch, C. Ciuti, E. Giacobino et al., Nat. Commun. 5, 3260 (2014).
13. H. Nguyen, D. Gerace, I. Carusotto, D. Sanvitto, E. Galopin, A. Lemaître, I. Sagnes, J. Bloch, and A. Amo, Phys. Rev. Lett. 114, 036402 (2015).
14. N. Y. Kim, K. Kusudo, C. Wu, N. Masumoto, A. Löffler, S. Höfling, N. Kumada, L. Worschech, A. Forchel, and Y. Yamamoto, Nat. Phys. 7, 681 (2011).
15. K. Winkler, J. Fischer, A. Schade, M. Amthor, R. Dall, J. Gessler, M. Emmerling, E. A. Ostrovskaya, M. Kamp, C. Schneider, and S. Höfling, New J. Phys. 17, 023001 (2015).
16. T. C. H. Liew and V. Savona, Phys. Rev. Lett. 104, 183601 (2010).
17. M. Saba, C. Ciuti, J. Bloch, V. Thierry-Mieg, R. André, L. S. Dang, S. Kundermann, A. Mura, G. Bongiovanni, J. L. Staehli et al., Nature 414, 731 (2001).
18. C. Ciuti, V. Savona, C. Piermarocchi, A. Quattropani, and P. Schwendimann, Phys. Rev. B 58, 7926 (1998).
19. S. Klembt, E. Durupt, S. Datta, T. Klein, A. Baas, Y. Léger, C. Kruse, D. Hommel, A. Minguzzi, and M. Richard, Phys. Rev. Lett. 114, 186403 (2015).
20. S. Klembt, H. Dartsch, M. Anastasescu, M. Gartner, and C. Kruse, Appl. Phys. Lett. 99, 151101 (2011).
21. K. Sebald, M. Seyfried, S. Klembt, S. Bley, A. Rosenauer, D. Hommel, and C. Kruse, Appl. Phys. Lett. 100, 161104 (2012).
22. S. Klembt, K. Frank, G. Qian, T. Klein, A. Rosenauer, D. Hommel, and C. Kruse, J. Cryst. Growth 378, 270 (2013).
23. G. V. Astakhov, D. R. Yakovlev, V. P. Kochereshko, W. Ossau, J. Nürnberger, W. Faschinger, and G. Landwehr, Phys. Rev. B 60, R8485 (1999).
24. M. Borselli, T. Johnson, and O. Painter, Opt. Express 13, 1515 (2005).
25. J. W. Bae, W. Zhao, J. H. Jang, I. Adesida, A. Lepore, M. Kwakernaak, and J. H. Abeles, J. Vac. Sci. Technol., B 21, 2888 (2003).
26. I.-H. Song, Y.-A. Peter, and M. Meunier, J. Micromech. Microeng. 17, 1593 (2007).
27. J.-S. Tempel, F. Veit, M. Aßmann, L. E. Kreilkamp, S. Höfling, M. Kamp, A. Forchel, and M. Bayer, New J. Phys. 14, 083014 (2012).
28. J.-S. Tempel, F. Veit, M. Aßmann, L. E. Kreilkamp, A. Rahimi-Iman, A. Löffler, S. Höfling, S. Reitzenstein, L. Worschech, A. Forchel et al., Phys. Rev. B 85, 075318 (2012).
29. M. Richard, J. Kasprzak, R. André, R. Romestain, L. S. Dang, G. Malpuech, and A. Kavokin, Phys. Rev. B 72, 201301 (2005).
30. A. Trichet, E. Durupt, F. Mèdard, S. Datta, A. Minguzzi, and M. Richard, Phys. Rev. B 88, 121407(R) (2013).
31. T. K. Paraiso, D. Sarchi, G. Nardin, R. Cerna, B. Pietka, M. Richard, O. El Daif, F. Morier-Genoud, V. Savona, and B. Deveaud, Phys. Rev. B 79, 045319 (2009).
32. M. Wouters, I. Carusotto, and C. Ciuti, Phys. Rev. B 77, 115340 (2008).

Data & Media loading...


Article metrics loading...



We have designed and fabricated all-epitaxial ZnSe-based optical micropillars exhibiting the strong coupling regime between the excitonic transition and the confined optical cavity modes. At cryogenic temperatures, under non-resonant pulsed optical excitation, we demonstrate single transverse mode polariton lasing operation in the micropillars. Owing to the high quality factors of these microstructures, the lasing threshold remains low even in micropillars of the smallest diameter. We show that this feature can be traced back to a sidewall roughness grain size below 3 nm and to suppressed in-plane polariton escape.


Full text loading...


Access Key

  • FFree Content
  • OAOpen Access Content
  • SSubscribed Content
  • TFree Trial Content
752b84549af89a08dbdd7fdb8b9568b5 journal.articlezxybnytfddd