banner image

Biomicrofluidics Congratulates the Winner of the 2013 Best Paper Award
The winner of the 2013 Best Paper Award is Dr. Giseok Kang, for his paper “Discrimination between the human prostate normal cell and cancer cell by using a novel electrical impedance spectroscopy controlling the cross-sectional area of a microfluidic channel”. Join us at AMN 2014 for his talk!

The Editors thank all the entrants for their hard work and excellent science. The Editors also thank our judges for their time and effort:
Dr. Patrick S. Doyle
Dr. Zachary Gagnon
Dr. Andrew de Mello
Dr. Hsien-Hung Wei
Dr. David A. Weitz

Biomicrofluidics remains an emerging leader in micro- and nanofluidics

Journal Impact Factor

Recently released journal metrics for Biomicrofluidics show an increase in impact factor for 2013. Read More.

*2013 Journal Citation Reports® (Thomson Reuters, 2014)

New in 2014: Fast Track
Biomicrofluidics is replacing Brief Communications with Fast Track, an accelerated publishing scheme designed to get cutting edge research into the literature quickly. Articles submitted to the Fast Track section receive reviews from members of the Editorial Advisory Board within two weeks. Details about Fast Track submissions can be found here.

Join Us at AMN 2014
The 2014 Advances in Microfluidics and Nanofluidics conference will be held at Academia Sinica, Taiwan, from 21-23 May. Biomicrofluidics is proud to sponsor AMN 2014. Visit us at our booth to discuss science and the journal!

Best Paper Award 2014 Open for Submissions
The Biomicrofluidics Best Paper Award is open for submissions in 2014. The award is aimed at emerging scientists and is open to first authors under the age of 40 who submit papers to Biomicrofluidics from 1 January 2014 to 31 December 2014 (eligible papers must be accepted by 15 March 2015). Details about the award can be found here.

This is a required field
Please enter a valid email address
3021ffa37387409fa5f8c04f8297fe48 journal.journal_tabzxybnytfddd
Scitation: Biomicrofluidics - About