Skip to main content
banner image
No data available.
Please log in to see this content.
You have no subscription access to this content.
No metrics data to plot.
The attempt to load metrics for this article has failed.
The attempt to plot a graph for these metrics has failed.
The full text of this article is not currently available.
1.E. J. Strait, Phys. Plasmas 1, 1415 (1994).
2.E. J. Strait, T. S. Taylor, A. D. Turnbull, J. R. Ferron, L. L. Lao, B. Rice, O. Sauter, S. J. Thompson, and D. Wroblewski, Phys. Rev. Lett. 74, 2483 (1995).
3.Z. Chang, E. D. Fredrickson, J. D. Callen, K. M. McGuire, M. G. Bell, R. V. Budny, C. E. Bush, D. S. Darrow, A. C. Janos, L. C. Johnson, H. K. Park, S. D. Scott, J. D. Strachan, E. J. Synakowski, G. Taylor, R. M. Wieland, M. C. Zarnstorff, S. J. Zweben, and the TFTR Team, Nucl. Fusion 34, 1309 (1994).
4.Y. Kamada, K. Ushigusa, Y. Neyatani, O. Naito, T. Ozeki, Y. Kawano, R. Yoshino, H. Kubo, T. Fujita, S. Ishida, M. Sato, Y. Koide, S. Takeji, S. Sakurai, K. Tsuchiya, J. Manickam, M. Matsuoka, M. Kikuchi, M. Mori, H. Ninomiya, M. Azumi, and HT-60 Team, in Ref. 10, Vol. 1, p. 651; and
4.“High triangularity discharges with improved stability and confinement in JT-60U,” to appear in Ref. 7, Paper No. IAEA-CN-64/A1-6.
5.H. Zohm, M. Alexander, R. Buttery, S. de Peña Hempel, O. Gruber, T. C. Hender, T. Kass, M. Maraschek, W. Sandmann, S. Sesnic, M. Sokoll, A. Stäbler, H. R. Wilson, H. P. Zehrfeld, ASDEX Upgrade-Team, and NBI-Team, “β-limiting phenomena in ASDEX Upgrade,” to appear in Proceedings of the 23rd EPS Conference on Controlled Fusion and Plasma Physics, Kiev, Ukraine, 1996 (European Physical Society, Petit-Lancy, in press).
6.Z. Chang, J. D. Callen, E. D. Fredrickson, R. V. Budny, C. C. Hegna, K. M. McGuire, M. C. Zarnstorff, and TFTR Group, Phys. Rev. Lett. 74, 4663 (1995).
7.R. J. La Haye, J. D. Callen, M. S. Chu, S. Deshpande, T. A. Gianakon, C. C. Hegna, S. Jardin, L. L. Lao, J. Manickam, D. A. Monticello, A. Pletzer, A. H. Reiman, O. Sauter, E. J. Strait, T. S. Taylor, A. D. Turnbull, and H. R. Wilson, “Practical beta limit In ITER-shaped discharges in DIII-D and its increase by higher collisionality,” to appear in Proceedings of the 16th International Conference on Plasma Physics and Controlled Nuclear Fusion, Montreal, Canada, 1996 (International Atomic Energy Agency, Vienna, in press), Paper No. IAEA-CN-64/AP1-21.
8.D. A. Gates, B. Lloyd, A. W. Morris, G. McArdle, M. O’Brien, M. Valovic, C. D. Warrick, H. R. Wilson, and the COMPASS-D and ECRH Teams, “β-limit studies and the effect of error fields at low collisionality on COMPASS-D,” to appear in Ref. 7, Paper No. IAEA-CN-64/AP1-17; and
8.H. R. Wilson, M. Alexander, J. W. Connor, A. M. Edwards, D. Gates, O. Gruber, R. J. Hastie, C. C. Hegna, T. C. Hender, R. J. La Haye, L. L. Lao, A. W. Morris, C. M. Roach, E. J. Strait, T. S. Taylor, M. Valovic, and H. Zohm, Plasma Phys. Controlled Fusion 38, A149 (1996).
9.Z. Chang and J. D. Callen, Nucl. Fusion 2, 219 (1990).
10.M. Rosenbluth, J. Hogan, D. Boucher, P. Barabaschi, A. Bondeson, B. Coppi, L. Degtyarev, S. Haney, H. Goedbloed, T. C. Hender, H. Holties, G. Huysmanns, W. Kerner, J. Manickam, A. Martynov, S. Medvedev, D. Monticello, T. Ozeki, L. D. Pearlstein, F. Perkins, A. Pletzer, F. Porcelli, P.-H. Rebut, S. Tokuda, A. Turnbull, L. Villard, J. Wesley and ITER JCT and Home Teams, in Plasma Physics and Controlled Nuclear Fusion Research 1994, Proceedings of the 15th IAEA Conference, Seville, 1994 (International Atomic Energy Agency, Vienna, 1995), Vol. 2, p. 517.
11.See National Technical Information Service Document No. DE6008946 (W. Q. Xu and J. D. Callen, University of Wisconsin Plasma Report No. UWPR 85-5, 1985). Copies may be ordered from the National Technical Information Service, Springfield, VA 22161.
12.R. Carrera, R. D. Hazeltine, and M. Kotschenreuther, Phys. Fluids 29, 899 (1986).
13.J. D. Callen, W. X. Qu, K. D. Siebert, B. A. Carreras, K. C. Shaing, and D. A. Spong, Plasma Physics and Controlled Nuclear Fusion Research, Kyoto (International Atomic Energy Agency, Vienna, 1987), Vol. 2, p. 157;
13.C. C. Hegna, J. D. Callen, T. A. Gianakon, W. X. Qu, A. I. Smolyakov, and J. P. Wang, Plasma Phys. Controlled Fusion 35, 987 (1993).
14.R. Fitzpatrick, Phys. Plasmas 2, 825 (1995).
15.N. N. Gorelenkov, R. V. Budny, Z. Chang, M. V. Gorelenkova, and L. E. Zakharov, Phys. Plasmas 3, 3379 (1996).
16.A. I. Smolyakov, Sov. J. Plasma Phys. 15, 667 (1989).
17.M. Zabiégo and X. Garbet, Phys. Plasmas 1, 1890 (1994).
18.H. R. Wilson, J. W. Connor, R. J. Hastie, and C. C. Hegna, Phys. Plasmas 3, 248 (1996).
19.F. L. Waelbroeck and R. Fitzpatrick, Phys. Rev. Lett. 78, 1703 (1993).
20.J. R. Ferron, L. L. Lao, T. H. Osborne, O. Sauter, E. J. Strait, T. S. Taylor, S. J. Thompson, and A. D. Turnbull, in Proceedings of the 21st EPS Conference, Montpellier, 1994 (European Physical Society, Petit-Lancy, 1994), Vol. I p. 86.
21.P. R. Thomas and the JET Team, “Performance limitations in JET hot-ion H-modes,” to appear in Ref. 7, Paper No. IAEA-CN-64/A3-2.
22.P. H. Rutherford, Phys. Fluids 16, 1903 (1973).
23.R. B. White and D. A. Monticello, M. N. Rosenbluth, and B. V. Waddell, Phys. Fluids 20, 800 (1977).
24.A. H. Glasser, J. M. Greene, and J. L. Johnson, Phys. Fluids 18, 875 (1975).
25.M. Kotschenreuther, R. D. Hazeltine, and P. J. Morrison, Phys. Fluids 28, 294 (1985).
26.C. M. Bishop, J. W. Connor, R. J. Hastie, and S. C. Cowley, Plasma Phys. Controlled Fusion 33, 389 (1991).
27.See National Technical Information Service Document No. DE96-009530LP (T. A. Gianakon, Computational Modeling of Neoclassical and Resistive MHD Tearing Modes in Tokamaks, PhD thesis, 1996, Univ. Wisconsin Report UW-CPTC 96-1, 1996). Copies may be ordered from the National Technical Information Service, Springfield, VA 22161;
27.T. A. Gianakon, C. C. Hegna, and J. D. Callen, Phys. Plasmas 3, 4637 (1996).
28.L. A. Charlton, J. A. Holmes, H. R. Hicks, V. E. Lynch, and B. A. Carreras, J. Comput. Phys. 63, 107 (1986).
29.A. Pletzer, A. Bondeson, and R. L. Dewar, J. Comput. Phys. 115, 530 (1994).
30.H. Lütjens, A. Bondeson, and O. Sauter, Comput. Phys. Commun. 97, 219 (1996).
31.C. C. Hegna and J. D. Callen, Phys. Plasmas 1, 2308 (1994).
32.ITER Confinement Database and Modeling Group, in Ref. 10, Vol. 2, p. 525.
33.S. P. Hirshmann, Phys. Fluids 31, 3150 (1988).
34.O. Sauter, Y. R. Lin-Liu, F. L. Hinton, and J. Vaclavik, in Theory of Fusion Plasmas, Proceedings of the Joint Varenna–Lausanne International Workshop, Varenna, 1994, (Editrice Compositori, Bologna, 1994), p. 337.
35.A. Pletzer, Proceedings Joint Varenna-Lausanne International Workshop, Varenna, 1996 (Editrice Compositori, Bologna, 1997), p. 259.
36.M. F. Zabiego and J. D. Callen, “Threshold condition for nonlinear tearing modes in tokamaks,” to appear in Nucl. Fusion.
37.C. D. Challis, B. Balet, V. P. Bhatnagar, J. C. M. de Haas, L.-G. I. Eriksson, M. Gadeberg, C. Gormezano, C. W. Gowers, J. A. How, G. T. A. Huysmans, S. Ishida, W. O. K. Kerner, M. J. Loughlin, F. G. Rimini, G. J. Sadler, A. C. C. Sips, A. Tanga, B. J. D. Tubbing, and D. J. Ward, in Proceedings of the 22nd EPS Conference, Bournemouth, 1995 (European Physical Society, Petit-Lancy, 1995), Vol. II, p. 69.
38.P. A. Duperrex, A. Pochelon, A. W. Edwards, and J. A. Snipes, Nucl. Fusion 32, 1161 (1992).
39.D. Boucher, Y. Barano, B. Fischer, X. Litaudon, D. Moreau, W. Nevins, F. Söldner, I. Voitsekhovitch, and the ITER JCT and Home Teams, “ITER scenarios including non-inductive steady-state operation,” to appear in Ref. 7, Paper No. IAEA-CN-64/FP-22.

Data & Media loading...


Article metrics loading...


Full text loading...


Access Key

  • FFree Content
  • OAOpen Access Content
  • SSubscribed Content
  • TFree Trial Content
752b84549af89a08dbdd7fdb8b9568b5 journal.articlezxybnytfddd