Skip to main content
banner image
No data available.
Please log in to see this content.
You have no subscription access to this content.
No metrics data to plot.
The attempt to load metrics for this article has failed.
The attempt to plot a graph for these metrics has failed.
The full text of this article is not currently available.
1.F. Levinton, M. C. Zarnstorff, S. H. Batha, M. Bell, R. E. Bell, R. V. Budny, C. Bush, Z. Chang, E. Fredrickson, A. Janos, J. Manickam, A. Ramsey, S. A. Sabbagh, G. L. Schmidt, E. J. Synakowski, and G. Taylor, Phys. Rev. Lett. 75, 4417 (1995);
1.for general information on TFTR, see D. J. Grave and D. M. Meade, Nucl. Fusion 25, 1167 (1985).
2.E. J. Strait, L. L. Lao, M. E. Mauel, B. W. Rice, T. S. Taylor, K. H. Burrell, M. S. Chu, E. A. Lazarus, T. H. Osborne, S. J. Thompson, and A. D. Turnbull, Phys. Rev. Lett. 75, 4421 (1995);
2.for general information on DIII-D see J. L. Luxon and L. G. Davis, Fusion Technol. 8, 414 (1985).
3.L. Lao, K. H. Burrell, T. S. Casper, V. S. Chan, M. S. Chu, J. C. DeBoo, E. J. Doyle, R. D. Durst, C. B. Forest, C. M. Greenfield, R. J. Groebner, F. L. Hinton, Y. Kawano, E. A. Lazarus, Y. R. Lin-liu, M. E. Mauel, W. H. Meyer, R. L. Miller, G. A. Navratil, T. H. Osborne, Q. Peng, C. L. Rettig, G. Rewoldt, T. L. Rhodes, B. W. Rice, D. P. Schissell, B. W. Stallard, E. J. Strait, W. M. Tang, T. S. Taylor, A. D. Turnbull, and R. E. Waltz, Phys. Plasmas 3, 1951 (1996).
4.E. Mazzucato, S. H. Batha, M. Beer, R. E. Bell, R. V. Budny, C. Bush, T. S. Hahm, G. W. Hammett, F. M. Levinton, R. Nazikian, H. Park, G. Rewoldt, G. L. Schmidt, E. J. Synakowski, W. M. Tang, G. Taylor, and M. C. Zarnstorff, Phys. Rev. Lett. 77, 3145 (1996).
5.R. E. Waltz, G. D. Kerbel, and J. Milovich, Phys. Plasmas 1, 2229 (1994).
6.T. S. Hahm and K. H. Burrell, Phys. Plasmas 2, 1648 (1995).
7.R. Taylor, M. L. Brown, B. D. Fried, H. Grote, J. R. Liberati, G. J. Morales, P. Pribjl, D. Darrow, M. Ono, Phys. Rev. Lett. 63, 2365 (1989).
8.H. Biglari, P. H. Diamond, and P. W. Terry, Phys. Fluids B 2, 1 (1990).
9.K. Burrell, E. J. Doyle, P. Gohil, R. J. Groebner, J. Kim, R. J. LaHaye, L. L. Lao, R. A. Moyer, T. H. Osborne, W. A. Peebles, C. L. Rettig, T. H. Rhodes, and D. M. Thomas, Phys. Plasmas 1, 1536 (1994).
10.K. Burrell, Phys. Plasmas 4, 1499 (1997).
11.P. H. Diamond, V. B. Lebedev, D. E. Newman, B. A. Carreras, T. S. Hahm, W. M. Tang, G. Rewoldt, K. Avinash, “On the dynamics of transition to enhanced confinement in reversed magnetic shear discharges,” accepted for publication in Phys. Rev. Lett.
12.M. A. Beer and G. W. Hammett, Bull. Am. Phys. Soc. 40, 1733 (1995).
13.M. A. Beer, G. W. Hammett, G. Rewoldt, E. J. Synakowski, M. C. Zarnstorff, and W. Dorland, Phys. Plasmas 4, 1792 (1997).
14.J. F. Drake, Y. T. Lau, P. N. Guzdar, A. B. Hassam, S. V. Novakovski, B. Rogers, and A. Zeiler, Phys. Rev. Lett. 77, 494 (1996).
15.S. Parker, Phys. Plasmas 3, 1959 (1996).
16.M. A. Beer, Ph.D. thesis, Princeton University, 1995.
17.T. S. Hahm and K. H. Burrell (private communication, 1996).
18.F. Levinton, R. J. Fonck, G. M. Gammel, R. Kaita, H. W. Kugel, E. T. Powell, and D. W. Roberts, Phys. Rev. Lett. 63, 2060 (1989).
19.M. C. Zarnstorff, F. M. Levinton, S. H. Batha, and E. J. Synakowski, Phys. Plasmas 4, 1097 (1997).
20.B. C. Stratton, R. J. Fonck, K. P. Jaehnig, N. Schechtman, and E. J. Synakowski, in Proceedings of the IAEA Technical Committee Meeting on Time Resolved Two and Three-Dimensional Plasma Diagnostics, Nagoya, Japan (International Atomic Energy Agency, Vienna, 1991), p. 78.
21.S. P. Hirshman and D. J. Sigmar, Nucl. Fusion 21, 1079 (1981).
22.K. C. Shaing, C. T. Hsu, and R. D. Hazeltine, Phys. Plasmas 1, 3365 (1994).
23.H. L. Berk and A. A. Galeev, Phys. Fluids 10, 441 (1967).
24.H. Biglari, P. H. Diamond, and P. W. Terry, Phys. Fluids B 2, 1 (1990).
25.E. J. Synakowski, S. H. Batha, M. A. Beer, M. G. Bell, R. E. Bell, R. V. Budny, C. E. Bush, P. C. Efthimion, G. W. Hammett, T. S. Hahm, B. LeBlanc, F. Levinton, E. Mazzucato, H. Park, A. T. Ramsey, G. Rewoldt, S. D. Scott, G. Schmidt, W. M. Tang, G. Taylor, and M. C. Zarnstorff, Phys. Rev. Lett. 78, 2972 (1997).
26.R. LaHaye, T. H. Osborne, C. L. Rettig, C. M. Greenfield, A. W. Hyatt, and J. T. Scoville, Nucl. Fusion 35, 988 (1995).
27.G. Rewoldt, W. M. Tang, and R. J. Hastie, Phys. Fluids 30, 807 (1987).
28.N. Mattor and P. H. Diamond, Phys. Fluids 31, 1180 (1988).
29.M. Artun, W. M. Tang, and G. Rewoldt, Phys. Plasmas 2, 3384 (1995).
30.S. D. Scott, G. W. Hammett, C. K. Phillips, E. J. Synakowski, S. Batha, M. A. Beer, M. G. Bell, R. E. Bell, R. V. Budny, C. E. Bush, W. Dorland, P. C. Efthimion, D. Ernst, E. D. Fredrickson, J. C. Hosea, S. Kaye, M. Kotschenreuther, F. M. Levinton, Q. P. Liu, R. Majeski, D. M. McCune, D. R. Mikkelsen, S. von Goeler, H. K. Park, A. T. Ramsey, J. H. Rogers, S. A. Sabbagh, G. Schilling, C. H. Skinner, G. Taylor, R. Waltz, J. R. Wilson, and M. C. Zarnstorff, Paper IAEA-F1-CN-64/A6-6, in Proceedings of the Sixteenth International Conference on Plasma Physics and Controlled Nuclear Fusion Research, Montreal, October 1996 (International Atomic Energy Agency, Vienna, in press).

Data & Media loading...


Article metrics loading...


Full text loading...


Access Key

  • FFree Content
  • OAOpen Access Content
  • SSubscribed Content
  • TFree Trial Content
752b84549af89a08dbdd7fdb8b9568b5 journal.articlezxybnytfddd